top of page

Getting into Second Semester...

Since my last post I have been very busy and so much has happened! I previously mentioned the two courses which I was starting in my second semester at UEM. However, in true UEM style just before we were suppose to start I received an email notifying me that the ‘Corporate Identity and Brand Development’ course I was accepted into is only taught in Spanish! Although I have been learning Spanish I am no where near a level where I would be able to successfully complete a university module taught solely in the language.


After another few weeks of hassle with UEM, I am now only enrolled in one module for my final semester. The course ‘Visual Creation and Development’ is divided into two so it feels like I am still completing two modules regardless. I have completed a few tasks for the course so far. One being to design a poster for an exhibition in Madrid:


After this, we then had a couple of group tasks. One was to create a stop motion animation which needed to include specific characters whom completed a journey. After thinking about what we could create we decided we wanted to create a piece of work which represented our Erasmus year in Madrid. Through this we printed Polaroid images all from our time on our Erasmus experience and created a stop motion animation showing the journey we had through the streets of Madrid.




Most recently, we have been making a ‘Scanimation’ which has been tedious to say the least. Although, I thought that the marketing modules would be helpful it turns out so far I haven’t learn anything relevant! Below is my ’Scanimation’ in progress and after watching you’ll understand me calling it tedious:




During the first couple of months of my second semester I went home to photograph a golf event at Sunningdale Golf Club. Every year they put on an event known as ‘The Foursomes’ which this year I photographed. Although I didn’t want to go home for so long I knew I needed to as it was such a good opportunity and as it is an annual event if it went well I knew I would be able to photograph it every year. Below are some of my images which I captured throughout the week:



I’m now back in Madrid but soon off to Thailand! My time in Madrid feels like its coming to an end so I am trying to make the most of it before leaving in June and having to be ready for final year in Coventry.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Erasmus Trip: Seville

I am now on route to Seville and this is my last trip of my Erasmus experience. Luckily before arriving in Seville one of my friends had a travel guide given to her from a friend who had visited Sevil

bottom of page