top of page

Final Erasmus Trip: Seville

I am now on route to Seville and this is my last trip of my Erasmus experience. Luckily before arriving in Seville one of my friends had a travel guide given to her from a friend who had visited Seville just a couple of weeks before we did. His guide included lots of tips about where to go, what to see and where to eat, as well as the main aspect which I want to tell everyone planning on visiting PREBOOK YOUR TICKETS. The main attractions such as the Cathedral, La Giralda and Iglesia de El Salvador, you need to prebook your tickets as not only do they sell out very very quickly, queuing to buy these tickets on the day takes hours in the boiling sun.

On our first day we got the first flight from Barajas to Seville which arrived at 9am. We got a taxi straight to the hotel, dropped off our bags and began our trip! Of course, we arrived and we were starving so headed straight to a cafe for some brunch. The cafe we went too we had already found on Trip Advisor which was called The Parceria Cafe. After filling up we then went to Casa de Pilatos, Parque de María Luisa and Plaza de España. Even on our first day in Seville I already knew it was my favourite place I had visited so far this year.


The second day which we were in Seville was the day which we had prebooked our visit to the Cathedral, La Giralda and Iglesia de El Salvador. Although they were relatively expensive I would suggest seeing them as they were beautiful, definitely a must see of the city.


We had planned to see the sunset at The Setas of Seville which is a huge structure with a viewing platform where you can see over the whole city. It cost €3 to go up but there was a bar/restaurant at the top as well as stunning views.


Our third day was our ‘rest day’, as it had been SO hot in Seville, we decided that one day we would treat ourselves to a day at a rooftop pool. We decided on the FonteCruise Seises Hotel which was €20 for the afternoon. This included a cocktail, a sun bed and a towel. After walking miles and miles the past two days and as I hadn’t really had a break since coming back to Madrid in April, it was so nice to just relax for the whole day. As we had such a classy day with cocktails by the pool we decided to carry it on and go to a roof top bar which looked over The Cathedral. The bar is free to go up but drinks were pretty pricy. We got some cerveza con limon’s and they were €6 each! I would definitely recommend going up to see the view’s even if it is only for one drink.


After a very relaxing day our final day had arrived way too quickly. It’s hit me now how sad time going to be to go home! Once I arrive back to Madrid I’ve only got a couple of weeks before I go back to London. For our last day we walked around all the final landmarks around the city before having dinner and heading back to the airport. Overall, I would definitely recommend Seville to anyone and since my visit my parents have now booked to go in September. It’d without a doubt the best place I visited on my Erasmus year.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page